# Newly Inducted National Honor Society Members

Daniel Denier Hannah Krumholtz

Sam Warren Ashley Lukens

Caden Adams Haylee Napper

Savanna Amburgy Devyn Olson

Cameron Bailey Hannah Pauley

Eryn Barrett Anthony Seidenschmidt

Maddie Beuchat KI Senetra

Lillian Crumback Bradley Sisk

Adam Stahler Jade Ghanayem

Grayden Habermehl Ashley Tudela

Katherine Handle Alexei Van Schaik

Andrew Weaver Ben Hines

Holly Worthington Rachel Ingle

Kylie Kazmierski Pamela Wright

# National Honor Society



LEADERSHIP **SCHOLARSHIP** SERVICE

2020-2021 Induction Ceremony Monday, November 23nd, 2020

> "Leaders lead!" - JR Miller

# National Honor Society Pledge

I seek to pledge myself
Always to seek the light of the truth
To hold scholarly habits
To engage in worthy service
To act as a positive role model
In my school and community

# National Honor Society Faculty

#### Committee

Ms. Jenifer Montgomery Ms. Angela Polzinetti Ms. Maria Syvertsen

#### Advisors

Mr. Mike Arlinghaus Ms. Amy Hershner Ms. Chi Lampman

# Special Thanks

The National Honor Society would like to thank Dr. Sam Ison, the custodial staff, Sharon Vogel, the Waynesville High School Band led by Ms. Leslie Schleman, and Booker Atkins for piano music.

#### National Honor Society Members

Colin Amato Payton Layne Jake Amburgy Anna Lipinski Ryan Metzler Booker Atkins Zoe Bees Levi Morgan **Trevor Camp Gavin Price** Teagan Cassidy Olivia Reeder Jamie Ripperger Eli Click Jenna Folev Caiden Roos Hannah Gill Landen Stricker Rowan Hartsock Jenna Turner Cooper Koch Emma Williams Lucy Krumholtz Kiersten Williams

#### Officers

Ryan Metzler	President
Gavin Price	
Booker Atkins	Secretary
Hannah Gill	U
Eli Click	Historian

# History of the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society was founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary Principals. Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be obtained by high school students.

Membership in the National Honor Society is based on Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service. Members are selected from junior and senior classes. To be eligible, a student must have a non-weighted cumulative GPA of 3.6 and submit an application to the Faculty Committee that selects new members.

After induction, members are required to perform community service. New members are required to complete a minimum of fifteen hours of service in their first year. Existing members must complete a minimum of thirty hours of service each year. At least five of these hours each year are required through a school-based group or project.

## National Honor Society Activities:

Annual Sauerkraut Festival
Tutoring
Waynesville American Legion Christmas
BOGG Soup Kitchen
4 Paws 4 Ability
Shoes 4 the Shoeless
Operation Christmas Child

#### Welcome!

Welcome to the induction ceremony for the newly elected members of the Wayne Local High School chapter of the National Honor Society. Being a member of the National Honor Society is one of the highest academic and character achievements for a high school student. Students are carefully selected based on their extraordinary commitment and devotion to excel in the following areas: Character, Scholarship, Service, and Leadership.

Congratulations to the new inductees as well as their parents and families. You are a key part of their past, present, and future achievements.

### Procedures

Prelude Leslie Schleman & the WHS Band
Welcome Ryan Metzler
National Anthem Anna Lipinski
Pledge of Allegiance Gavin Price
Guest Speaker Patrick Cassidy
Scholarship Speech Eli Click
Service Speech Booker Atkins
Leadership Speech Hannah Gill
Character Speech Gavin Price
Candlelight Tapping Current Members
NHS Pledge Ryan Metzler
Closing Remarks Dr. Sam Ison